Planetary rulerships astrology

Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

This is a separate concept from the houses of the horoscope. A planetary ruler is given to each sign, over which the planet is said to have a more powerful influence when positioned therein. A planet is considered to be in domal dignity when it is positioned in the sign it rules.

Venus enters Scorpio

This is the strongest of the five essential dignities of a planet. The assignments of the ruling planets appear to be based upon the Northern Hemisphere seasons, as the Sun Sol and the Moon , the principal bearers of light and heat, were awarded to Leo and Cancer , respectively, since the months the sun passed through these signs in ancient times were the warmest and had the longest days. Jupiter , being next farthest away, was given the signs on either side of Aquarius and Capricorn Pisces and Sagittarius , and Mars , next in order, received the next two Aries and Scorpio.

Since Mercury never appears more than one sign from the sun in either direction, it was deemed to rule the two signs on either side of Leo and Cancer Virgo and Gemini , and since Venus can never be found more than two signs from the Sun, it obtained the rulership of Libra and Taurus. My reading differs slightly from his, but the essentials remain the same, and the implications are examined in the context of the Historical Cycle.

Very briefly, since Yeats places Phase 15 at the First Point of Aries, with the Signs of the Zodiac proceding clockwise from Phase 15, the Phases leading up to Phase 15 12, 13, 14 coincide with Solar Aries and Taurus, while those immediately after 16, 17, 18 coincide with Pisces and Aquarius. Since a dispensation starts somewhat after Phase 15 for a primary dispensation, it starts under the joint influence of Aries and Taurus, or Mars and Venus, while an antithetical dispensation, which begins to influence before it starts, exhibits the influence of Jupiter and Saturn.

If the Zodiac represents the apparent movement of the heavens, the Mundane Houses are, as the name indicates, linked with Earth. The eastern horizon of any place upon the Earth remains the rising point or Ascendant day or night, though its significance in the horoscope derives from the point of the heavens rising at the moment.

At any moment, the Midheaven is the same for all points on a given line of longitude, but the Ascendant varies with latitude, so that these two reference points effectively define the birth-place. The culminating point or Midheaven in the South, in the Northern hemisphere is taken as marking the start of the Tenth House, so that the sectors between South and East are in order the Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Houses.

The Houses concern areas of life where the energies represented by the planets are expressed, as opposed to the Signs of the Zodiac which are thought to show how the planets are expressed. Planets placed in these Houses, comparable to the Cardinal Signs, are considered to be stronger, concerned with initiating matters. Planets placed in these Houses, comparable to the Fixed Signs, are considered to work stably.

Planets placed in these Houses, comparable to the Mutable Signs, are considered to work unstably, and possibly to be weakened. There is also a polarity between the Houses, so that pairs of opposites are even more clearly linked, as is also the case with the Signs of the Zodiac. If the First House deals with the self, the Seventh House deals with the partner, sweetheart or even enemy.

The four quarters of the horoscope have certain emphases which the Houses share, though the agglomeration of individual attributions can sometimes obscure this and seem rather random. The emphasis of the first quarter 1, 2, 3 is on the self, of the second quarter 4, 5, 6 on the quotidian environment, of the third quarter 7, 8, 9 on relationships with others, and of the fourth quarter 10, 11, 12 on wider social ties.

Indeed, some writers on the subject take the Cadent Houses as the prelude to the Angular House and so group the Houses around the angles, Cadent, Angular, Succedent, 12, 1, 2; 3, 4, 5; 6, 7, 8; 9, 10, 11 , rather than by the quarters. The term Fate has a variety of meanings, though, and all of the Houses can be seen as linked to different manifestations or aspects of Fate, in the sense of what has been alloted to an individual, at least in terms of classical or Hellenistic thought.

Astrology: Planetary Rulership Wheel

The Yeatses similarly seem to have viewed the Houses in terms of varieties of fate in the Automatic Script, though with rather different distinctions, both in terms of the Houses and in terms of kinds of Fate. They were examining the astrological indications of the Daimon , and the way in which the horoscopes of George and W. Here Fate seems to be used in the sense of Necessity or Fortune and opposed to Destiny, which is also separated from the Daimon.

  • cafe astrology cancer weekly horoscope?
  • scorpio february 27 horoscope;
  • 26 january horoscope for january 2020!
  • february 22 horoscope libra ganesha.

These follow neither classical attributions nor the patterns of angularity, and, despite some similarity to the patterns of rulerships, the rationale is not clear:. Saturn is one of two planets placed in a House of Fate for W.

More Articles

By using the symbolic connections of astrology, the Yeatses are able to explore, for instance, concepts of fate in unexpected ways. Many such forays lead to dead ends or peter out with little result, however even such fruitless explorations can come to inform poetic thought as well, both directly and indirectly, since such thought often moves similarly through analogy and symbol. This title is available for free download here or here from Clemson University Press click here if seems the link may have changed.

It is also accessible online via Liverpool Scholarhip Online and University Press Scholarship Online simplest to search on "Yeats" and "Vision"; direct link functional April , though this is by subscription or through a library. Historia Note the prominence given to the Sun and Moon as influences. Despite their slightly exotic appearance and connotations of mystery, the symbols or glyphs used in astrology are primarily a simple shorthand.

The symbols often appear to have been formed from simplifications of the icons, the scythe of Saturn or the horns of Aries, the Ram. Excluding the four phases of crisis Phases 8, 22, 15, 1 , each quarter consists of six phases, or of two sets of three. In every case the first phase of each set can be described as a manifestation of power, the second of a code or arrangement of powers, and the third of a belief, the belief being an appreciation of, or submission to, some quality which becomes power in the next phase.

Uranus Neptune The division of the Houses into Angular, Succedent and Cadent is particularly relevant in the practice of horary astrology, drawing up a chart to answer a question, more positive and likely if Angular, more remote if Cadent.

Planetary Rulership in Astrology

Both W. Is there any thing in horoscope of medium by which one could have said her daimon was martial? No nothing but that is because her horoscope is mainly Fate — yours is destiny In what way is [Saturn] in me essential to mediums daimon? By intensify fate which is emotion Is emotion always fate?

planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology
planetary rulerships astrology Planetary rulerships astrology

Related planetary rulerships astrology

Copyright 2019 - All Right Reserved